This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Becoming an Sng's GRINDER

• Karkis
      Karkis
      Bronze
      Hi guys

Few days ago I decided to start wrinting a blog at pokerstrategy.com :) And here are the main reasons why I decided to do that:

:diamond: Improve my english ( so don't hesitate to correct my mistakes :f_biggrin: ).
      :diamond: Improve my poker skill.
      :diamond: Improve my mindset.

A bit about me:

I'm 19 years student from Lithuania. A month ago I started studying Tourism and Hotel Administration. It's only a first year, so I have plenty of time for grinding :s_grin:

My poker career:

I started playing poker a year ago with 50$ starting capital which I got from Pokerstrategy.com :f_love: I was playing only cash and I managed to move up to NL25 SH. However, I always wanted to start playing sng's and I believe the right time has come! :D So I decided to deposit 100$ to Pokerstars and start my SNG's career :f_biggrin:

Short term goals: (until October 10)

[X] Play at least 100 0,25$ 45man for warm up :f_grin:
      [ ] Read bronze strategy articles.
      [ ] Watch at least 3 videos.

Short term goals: (until November 1)

[ ] Start playing 1,2$ 9man
      [ ] Read silver and gold strategy articles
      [ ] Watch at lest 10 videos

The main goals:

:heart: Keep posting hands for evaluation.
      :heart: Have at least 100BI for a limit.
      :heart: Keep reading articles and watching videos.
      :heart: Have a big volume.

More goals will be added :f_biggrin:

Current Bankroll - 100$

Let the grinding begin! :s_grin:
  • 16 replies
    • remete13
      remete13
      Bronze
      Hi man, cheers from Hungary

Gl for your goals, but i have a suggestion: if you play at Pokerstars (it seems so)