Rush Poker

• jonnyquest
      jonnyquest
      Bronze
      I've been playing 4-tabling Rush Poker full ring NL5 for a few months now. I've been playing without a HUD so I don't know the exact number of hands or winrate, but if my calculations are correct I've played around 300K hands with only a 2bb/100 hands winrate.

I've started taking shots at NL10 and find it to be the same as NL5 except that I've noticed more people are multitabling and there are more regulars. Will a HUD help me improve my winrate? How much? What type of winrate should i shoot for before moving on to NL25?

Thanks
  • 17 replies
    • Joronamo
      Joronamo
      Bronze
      FYI: You can use FTPs widgets to count how many hands and how much profit you have made.
    • Pizzacat
      Pizzacat
      Bronze
      I climbed to Rush NL50 without any help from HUD. Just started to use it recently but have made some great plays basing on it. Dunno if it helps that much on lower stakes.

It's an okay winrate, the main thing is that ur bankrolls builds up. I think i started NL25 with ~500$ BR
    • HannesZ
      HannesZ
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hi jonnyquest,

2bb/100 is a quite good winrate, if you play 4 tables at the same time at Rush Poker.

If you know how to use a HUD with all the statistic it can help you a lot. But you need to know how to use it.

Good luck on the tables,
      Hannes
    • jonnyquest
      jonnyquest
      Bronze
      Joronamo - Thanks I'm going to look into this, I didn't know about this function.

Pizzacat - I started taking shots at NL10 when I hit $400. I was planning on taking shots at NL25 at $750-$1k. Yeah, I'm not sure that the HUD will help me that much at NL10 but I want to adjust to it before NL25. I also feel I'm losing some value in steal/resteal situations with a lack of stats.