Micro stakes micro blog

• lee200
      lee200
      Bronze
      Micro stakes because thats the level I'm playing at and micro blog because I'm not the post prolific forum writer, but I'll try and update it on a regular basis. In fact I'm hoping this blog will inspire me to post more hand histories and look for feedback on how I could play things differently.

Okay, a bit about myself before I go on. My name's Lee, originally from Scotland, but now living in a village near Oxford with my wife and two kids. So, if your expecting a blog mixing poker, partying and a generally hedonistic lifestlye you're 20 years too late (see the monkeyboyz for that). I'm not even sure the chicken dance is still in vogue at the discotheque any more:

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

I've been playing tournaments and SNG's for a few years now off and on and a bit of cash when I first started playing. I've decided to concentrate on cash games because I think it fits in better with my lifestyle and doesn't have as much variance as tournament play.

Although I have the BR to play at a higher than 2NL I decided to start at the lowest level. This was partly because of the challenge of working my way up, but mainly to build my cash game confidence and, hopefully highlight any areas that need working on while it's still cheap.

I'm currently playing 4 full ring tables at a time and using HoldEm Manager. I'm not sure how useful the HUD is at this level as most of the players are weak, but it does highlight the regulars who might have some game in them.

My goals:

Short:

Read all NL cash silver articles by end of October
      Increase BR to $100 (currently at $75) by end of October and start playing 0.02/0.04
      Get a better understanding of my HEM stats. I'm currently playing 16/9 and from what I've read my PFR should be higher (about 75% of my VPIP). I think this may be down to not 3 betting enough