HU success

• stijepo1
      stijepo1
      Bronze
      Hi, I started playing 12 days ago with 25$ bonus on Party Poker. At first I played 11$ buy in s&g HU and then moved to 22$ which was not wise due to my bankroll at that time but I felt I could crush it :) .

If there are any HU pros here I wonder if this is a good starting result although I know it's a small sample ?

I have 9% ROI over these 518 HU s&goes and I made it to platinum memeber here in under 2 weeks :) )

Here is the graph :
  • 7 replies
    • SvenBe
      SvenBe
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      wow thats amazing, but from now on I'd rather stick to BRM. Unfortunately more often than you think your way of attempting the games will result in your BR being crushed.
      For the ROI it can be your true winning rate, but also you could have had some more luck than you could expect.
      I would recommend to start a discussion in our SNG strategy forums:
      http://www.pokerstrategy.com/forum/board.php?boardid=1428 for basic discussions and
      http://www.pokerstrategy.com/forum/board.php?boardid=1541 for more advanced ones,gold members+ only!
      Feel also free to post some of the hands you played in our Hand Evaluation forums for SNG, you will also find them here:
      http://www.pokerstrategy.com/forum/board.php?boardid=1532
      • What's best we also offer a lot of content to improve your game, even if its something special like HU-SNGs,

• see our videos, especially chenny8888's new videos: HU SnG Videos

• Feel also free to join our SNG coaching sessions, unfortunately you missed out on the HU-Special by just one day: http://www.pokerstrategy.com/coaching/138883/ and others- but a lot of general SNG topics will be covered there and you will be able to ask live questions and thus improve your game!
    • Skring
      Skring
      Bronze
      Nice climbing rate your graph has (says Yoda) :P

If I were you I`d rather listen to SvenBe.