My Personal $10 to $10k Challange - $9,987.27 to go!

• drmikeB
      drmikeB
      Bronze
      I have heard of several pros trying these personal $10-$xxk challenges and some have succeeded (Ferguson) and others seem to mention the idea, make one post on their first day's progress and than not mention it again for a year and counting (Negreanu).

I am not saying I will definitely succeed, nor that I will fail but I will put forth the best effort a guy with a demanding full-time job, wife, and two kids can put forth. With my present schedule I can usually get a solid hour in a day, some days I can manage to get three hours in, the odd Saturday, Sunday, or holiday I might be able get away with playing all day long. I guess what I cam trying to say is that if you decide to follow me on my journey, understand that it will be just that, a journey, and a lengthy one to boot.

As for a history of my poker playing... I started playing around 2001 shortly after graduating High School. My first games where just cash games with friends, and my God looking back we sure had no clue what we were doing. I remember the day I got my first credit card in the mail I instantly brought up PartyPoker, where I was making a killing with the play money, and threw $50 on to "try my luck". As you might expect my balance was down to a few pennies with about two hours, but I had fun and finally answered my burning question... I did not have a future in a career in poker.