Coin Flip

• Evante
      Evante
      Bronze
      When is a bad idea to go for a coin flip?

I am new to SNG i am playing turbo 2.2 180 man at PS
  • 22 replies
    • pogodon
      pogodon
      Bronze
      when your heads up
    • Atoks
      Atoks
      Bronze
      Originally posted by pogodon
      when your heads up
      Incorrect. In heads up it's OK to take a coinflip whenever u have 20BB or less.

In general u wouldn't want to coinflip at the start of a tournament, but only if u feel u have an edge over a majority of the field. If ur playing MTT SnGs u generally don't mind taking coinflips at any stage of the tournament since u'll need more chips to win the game, just don't be too eager to stick it in against players u suspect are tight with hands like AQ or TT in the early stage.
    • pogodon
      pogodon
      Bronze
      so if yours heads up in the final table of the wsop and you have pocket 8s and your opponet go's all in you put him on AK would your risk winning a bracelt on a coin flip, pisht
    • Jackalof
      Jackalof
      Bronze
      88 vs AK for the title? Yea, go broke always. Or would you prefer waiting for aces? :f_p:
    • ihufa
      ihufa
      Gold
      88 vs AK is in favor of 88 and adding in the blinds and ante i'd be an easy call unless ur like 50bb+ deep
    • Atoks
      Atoks
      Bronze
      so if yours heads up in the final table of the wsop and you have pocket 8s and your opponet go's all in you put him on AK would your risk winning a bracelt on a coin flip, pisht
      That a big fat LOL at u. I don't mind fish playing the HU against me as if they're playing at the WSOP FT. I'll happily scoop up the extra moniez that little brainstorm will collect for me.
    • pogodon
      pogodon
      Bronze