Doing it right this time

• Dur73
      Dur73
      Bronze
      Hello everyone! I'm a constant reader of many of the blogs here on poker strategy and finally decided that i want to start my own~! I feel like it will be good motivation to keep me on track with my goals as my poker career takes off.

I started playing poker with the 50$ capital from poker strategy but sadly busted as a result of being a fish :f_cool: Since then Ive tried depositing a couple times but never was very serious about it until about two months ago when i deposited 25$ on Poker Stars and gave sngs a run. Within a month (and solid BRM) i was seshin the 6.50 turbo 18 mans with a 300$ bankroll. Sadly this didn't last long as variance hit me like a bitch and consumed much of my bankroll despite moving down a limit and everything. I managed to cash out 100, mainly because i was scared to lose the rest of my roll.

THIS TIME im staying away from sngs and taking my shot at cash games because the variance in sngs is overwhelming X( Im starting on fulltilt poker with a bankroll of 25$ and will be posting updates regularly. See ya on the tables!
  • 26 replies
    • antonio47211
      antonio47211
      Bronze
      best luck! Variance is a bitch in cash games to though...
    • Dur73
      Dur73
      Bronze
      Not compared to SNG variance haha
    • Alficor1
      Alficor1
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Dur73
      Not compared to SNG variance haha
      If you want sick variance you might wanna try Stud Hi MTTs.:s_biggrin:

I wish you a good luck with your career, i had a similar one.;) I hope u crush the tables soon.
    • nathanrenard
      nathanrenard
      Bronze
      I don't think Full Tilt Poker is suitable for doing SSS, because i think it doesn't work well on shallow stack tables. Suggest you try BSS NL2, or maybe another pokersite atm.

But then again, i'm not a shortstacker, it's just the info i got on strategy articles.