Fl blog. 0$-1000$

• lennert9

first a little something about myself, I'm a college student, I've got one more year to go after this one.

I joined pokerstrategy about 2 years ago, and chose titan as my platform (like many of you, I had created an account at pokerstars, full tilt, 888 everest etc hoping to somewhere hit it off in a freeroll and get rich). Sadly I don't like titan.

I played Fl there, 0.05$-0.010$, and grew my bankroll from 50$ to a peak of about 62$. Since, I've tried to play just about everything, double ups, Hu, limit, omaha,... everything there is. About a year ago I gave up playing seriously.

Before I had my pokerstrategy account, I had been fooling around on pokerstars a bit, and had won 2 tickets to a weekly round two freeroll. Some sunday night I used the first ticket and lost, some months later I used the second and won 1.30$

with these 1.30$ I was again, just fooling around, but turned it into something like 6$ mainly playing fl omaha hi lo.

2 weeks ago I felt seriously bored (beginning of the college season and all that) so I decided to play a bit, (0.10 SNG's and 0.25 SNG's combined with some razz and fl holdem) and it all went right, 6 dollars where turned into 20$. last week went up to 22$ down to 18$ and finished break even at 20$.

This week I decided to reinstall pokerstrategy elephant, and use the promotion that gives 10SP for every day when you earn 1sp to earn the full license.

Currently I have 890 SP (so I'm 110 points away from getting the license, I'm playing 1 2.40 double up every day on titan so I'm about 10 playing days away from getting this license.)

This week, I started to methodically grind 0.02$-0.04$ on pokerstrategy. I started out 6-tabling (something I was still used to), upgraded to 8-tabling yesterday and took a go at 12-tabling but I that was a bit to much, so I quit doing that after 200 hands (still finished that session 0.13$ up though).