Hello from Down Under

• Alieaz
      Alieaz
      Bronze
      Dear Poker Strategist's,

My name is Andrew and I'm from Christchurch, New Zealand. I play NL2 on Bet 365 (Action723) and also have accounts at PKR and Pokerstars (Alieaz). I started playing poker for the first time in August and I'm really enjoying it, particularly as I'm winning - even if only a tiny amount. I found this site while googling for training sites because I'm a micro-break-even-Donkey in dire need of improvement - and I think my results since finding this site have shown the effectiveness of the material that is provided here.

I recently started playing a few SNG's with limited success but wish to improve this area of my game. I also play live in the NPPL league at a few venues, and while I haven't won an event yet, I did cash in 3rd place the last round.

Cheers,

Andrew
  • 13 replies
    • bradomurder
      bradomurder
      Bronze
      Hey

I'm also from chch. Where do you play the NPPL league? Are they freerolls?

Hope you go well at this site
    • Alieaz
      Alieaz
      Bronze
      Iconic and Woolston Club

My mate Bryce is about to start running the Woolston one. No raffles and some good poker there. Iconic is full of maniacs who will get your stack with T4o, 52o and Q4o against your AA KK and AKs (all examples of things that happened to me) and people who buy a million raffle tickets and sit down with 12k instead of the 4k starting stack.... grr. It also has the Lin brothers who are both excellent players and a couple of others who's names don't immediately come to mind.
    • j1gsaw
      j1gsaw
      Bronze
      aussie aussie aussie

G day from GC,Qld welcome this place is a great community hope u enjoy it
    • Waiboy
      Waiboy
      Bronze
      Hey Alieaz

The real question is, how do you stop your beer spilling on to your chips when one of those tremors hit?