Need some advice

• LurkerBelow
      LurkerBelow
      Bronze
      Ok, so i play (online) poker for about 2 months now. I had 2 free bankrolls, and i deposited $50 of my own somewhere and managed to loose them all pretty fast. Keep in mind, i had no poker experience what so ever till i stumbled on Pokerstrategy, so don't kill me here telling me to quit, i just started :)

However, last few weeks ive been really studying this (fucking awesome!!!) website and i feel like i learned alot.

My last bankroll i doubled up, before i came home from a party and lost that complete bankroll in 2 hands. (yes, lesson learned, never ever play drunk again) never had a worse hangover then that day, cause i really did my best to stick to the SSS.

Now i have a new bankroll thanks to your awesome TAF program. So i want to start over again, with pure SSS. Since i doubled up last time, should work now aswell.

There are a few things im not sure about yet.

I started playing on Titan now and there are really small limits.

1. What limit should i start? 0.01/0.02 - 0.02/0.04 or 0.05/0.10
      - I find it harder to play SSS on 0.01/0.02 since so many people just call everything and you never really know what your up against.
      - Also on 0.01/0.02 i feel the urge to play more hands aswell, since you can see pretty much every flop for 0.02 and then play from there, but the risk other players have strong hands aswell is pretty high i think. Correct me if im wrong.

I always play 4 tables.

2. Should i go play Full Ring or Shorthanded?
      - Im really not sure what to do here, I find SH easier to multitable cause you have more sight on how people play, so you can adjust yourself abit more to your opponents.
      - However, i feel i can make more profit on FR, since people seem to be looser there. But then again, there are more chances that people have better cards.
  • 5 replies
    • xylere
      xylere
      Bronze