Thazar, NL50 Zoom

• thazar
      thazar
      Bronze
      Hi

Some of you might know me through the english community FullTilt or SSS forum.

I have started playing poker about 1.5 year ago as a recreation and just over a year ago I discovered PokerStrategy and wanted to improve my play. After a dwonswing in February last year I stopped for 2 month and came back when offered a bonus from FullTilt.

I am by trade a PHP web developer but over the last 2 year business has been very slow and I decided to see if I had what it takes to make it as a pro. I have a family and an expensive loads of bills and I needed an income straight away. So I decided to take up to a set amount each month depending of the limit I am at.

I play Rush poker MSS at FullTilt for most of the time. I started with a $200 BR back in May and playing NL10.

With the helps of bonuses and Rakeback I managed to takehome $500 every month while improving my game. In October I had a great month and I manage to takehome $500 make enough to move up to NL25 and make a further $200 at the new limit.

November was not such a good month only took home $300 (pretty bad for a higher limit). December started not so great as well and upto the 14th I had only made $200. But By that time I was in talks with Gerv over a coaching deal which started on the 13th of december. Then from the 14th until the end of December I made over $1000 making it my best month so far.

Gerv agreed to stack me for NL50 and, January was not too bad with a profit of about $1400 but with the help of the end of year bonus.

Over the last 3 weeks I have had a very poor mindset and it has had a dramatic effect on my game. So here I am, back at NL25 rebuilding my mindset.

In this blog I will keep updates of my mindset, my game and my progress on the journey to becoming a pro. I'll post some interesting hands and hopefully will have some fun to share along the way.
  • 1475 replies
    • SneakyhanD
      SneakyhanD
      Bronze