Rushing the Right way (Blog of Bliausmas)

• Bliausmas
      Bliausmas
      Bronze
      Hello everybody!

As it looks popular to start your blog-like thread, I decided to give myself a try. I believe it will be good for both me and the readers. So let's get this mega-project started! :s_cool:

I'm a 23 year old guy from Lithuania, now I live in the UK for some time. I started playing poker online like a year ago (I honestly don't remember when exactly did I start playing with real money). I have busted some bankrolls as I was a big fish all the time. Although I am glad that all these bankrolls were no deposit bonuses or freeroll winnings.

Now I play NL10 6max Rush poker at Full Tilt. I am determined to improve and move on playing cash games. MTT's (and Vegas) can wait, and SNG's... ah who plays them anyway? :f_biggrin:

I enjoy playing poker, it's fun, it's like a hobby for me. Therefore improving at something you like is always a pleasure. I walked a pretty long way in microstakes from 37/9 fish to 22/12 calling station to 25/20 wannabe solid player to 17/15 normal player. I believe my A game would be just enough to beat the micros finally, but the vast majority of my problems comes due to poor mindset and psichology. I have to admit that I have a "gambler gene", so when I am unlucky, tilting, losing, I can't stop playing, I play even more then, of course I play badly, and I start to make idiot calls like subconciously. You know, this vicious circle starts.