MSS Basic Does Not Work! - > Proof me Wrong!

• mineriva
      mineriva
      Bronze
      INTRODUCTION:

I have been playing online poker for 6 years and have been a member here for about 3 years. I played SSS and BSS profitably up to 100NL and was looking forward to the new MSS.

I tried it and it does not work!. The whole system is designed for value betting meaning that we bet thinking we have the best hand. This simply does not happen any longer that a donkey calls all 4 streets with a worse hand.

Last month I played 22K hands on different sites and different stakes ranging from 10NL (caped and non caped ) and 5NL Rush and 10NL Rush. I ended $47 down at a rate of just under -1BB/100. Specifically of all the hands there is not one hand where I preflop raise and got called on each street by a weaker hand!

I thought I was doing something wrong until I saw the new video posted by Gev.

VIDEO:

In the video posted by Gev we see him play 3 tables 5NL Rush for just over 30min. We see him getting it allin 3 times before the river. Of the 3 hands the most equity we have is about 60% when we get it allin preflop BBvsSB for about 10BB. The biggest pot was the 3-way pot where we had 34% equity.

The net effect of the video (according to my calculations) left Gev $3.35 or 33.5BB down! This after we held up with the 53% equity KK hand. So, al though I did not calculate it, IMHO his win rate (or lose rate in this case) was above the allin equity!

CHALLENGE:

I hereby challenge ANY COACH to play a live session of at least 200 hands 100% according to the charts profitably!

I am willing to put my money where my mouth is and I wager $20 that it cannot be done.
  • 19 replies
    • Gerv
      Gerv
      Bronze
      Tell me why PokerStrategy.com - among the biggest in the industry - is releasing a strategy that makes you a loser?