MT SnG, Need advice

• MiddleMan
      MiddleMan
      Bronze
      Hi

I started by playing FL on titan poker for few weeks. Now i play only MT SnG.
      I think i am doing quite good. Nothing mutch to show in stats, since i play only for like a week.
      So, questions are as follow -
      1) Why Titan poker SnG(micro limits) are so mutch different than Pokerstars(That is where i basicaly play SnG). ( now I usualy loose on TP, but when i started playing poker i did prity good on TP :) )
      (And it is bad, since my Pokerstars account is not tracked to PS :( )

2) I was watching a few videos here, Where people play many tables at once, loose in most of them. I have tryed to play on two tables, and i usualy loose fast. Ok, i can handle 6 tables and maybe finish in money in two of them. But i prefere to concentrate on one table, and take one of the top positions for one buyin, than two top positions for 6 buyins.
      Any comments?

3) As i understand MT SnG are the best way to get ready for bigger tournaments? :) (I tryed to play at cash tables - it was a disaster, game is so mutch different.)

I would be greatfull for any comments or advices, since i am beggining SnG player.
  • 5 replies
    • ManniXXX
      ManniXXX
      Bronze
      I'll take a shot, I moved to Titan last week and there are definately differences from stars.

1) Calling stations. Simply put, your preflop raises are likely to get called with junk and your continuation bets are likely to get called with 2nd or 3rd pair. If the board pairs on the river and villain donks all in, just fold, 9/10 times he's made trips. I've started cutting back on the amount of cbets I make and evaluating my FE more carefully before making the standard cbet.