Hello from Iceland

• Svarthjalmar
      Svarthjalmar
      Bronze
      Hi. Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm a newbie, just getting my feet wet with poker, but I've been studying the game avidly. I have played a little in the past, both online and in home games, and enjoy tournaments more than cash games, so I'm planning on playing mostly SNGs to begin with, and then we'll see.

Nice to be here. Actually, I've been registered here for a while, but I never got around to taking the quiz, or posting here, until now. The site has been helpful, though, and I look forward to getting more content and browsing the forum some more.

Cheers!
  • 5 replies
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Hello there Svarthjalmar and welcome to our lovely English community!

So let's see now, 2010 and just introducing yourself now, I see! Well I hope you're going to tell us something about yourself and where you live? Iceland is very mysterious to most of us southern lot! :)

Right, so get that quiz out of the way asap and we'll get you loads of information to get you on your way to winning those SnGs ok?

If you have any questions meanwhile, or you need to know something, just ask, it's why we are here!

Have fun and hurry back this time please!?

Mal.
    • Svarthjalmar
      Svarthjalmar
      Bronze
      Hahaha... Yeah, I kind of fell out of poker, because I got very busy with school. I took my family to England to go to grad school, and just focused on that. But now that's behind me and I've taken up learning about poker again. ;) Oh, and I already finished the quiz, don't worry.