This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Does the buck stop here.

• Barlin63
      Barlin63
      Bronze
      The buck stops here!
      My name is Bart (Barlin630 and I have been playing poker for almost 9 months now. It all started when I met my nephew Jeroen back in June 2012. He was watching a soccer game on a gamble site which included poker. He showed me a couple of moves and explained me the poker rules. We played a couple of hands and we won a few cents. I was caught by surprise and wanted to play by myself. I was completely unaware of the possibilities and made my first deposits at a number of sites. I deposited 50 dollars at Full Tilt and not much later that was gone because of black Friday. I had also made deposits at Pokerstars, Party Poker, Bwin and Everest. I had no clue whatsoever where to start. After some more in depth research I found the Poker School from Poker Stars and the site Poker Strategy very interesting and via Poker Strategy I got a 10 dollar bonus for free at Poker 770.

I believe the Poker Star poker school and the Poker Strategy website are absolutely fantastic and I saw almost every video available. I read a number of poker books (Dan Haringtons and Colin Moshman) to educate myself and I try always to play tight aggressive as taught by the trainers.
      I must admit the I mostly play at Poker 770 the SNG tournaments because they have micro micro SNG and you can play a ST SNG for a dime. With the 10 bucks they provided me I managed not to bust for almost 5 months. But all that is left from the 10 dollar are 3 step-4 tickets and although these tickets are worth each $3.30 in the worse possible situation I can play only 3 games. I will finish this tickets in the best possible way to extract as much as possible value and then I will move on to Pokerstars .