Elchipriota. My poker journey [SnG/MTT]

• elchipriota
      elchipriota
      Bronze
      About this blog :s_cool:

So after quite a long time of me being around here only reading and studying these forums through a friends account I decided to join and create my own blog as a way to motivate myself as well as improove my game. I have been especially inspired by blogs such as the ones of Kurrkabin and Demonic 226.

I find it very inspiring to see how these guys started on day 1 in their blog and where they are now. I hope one day I can be up there with them. ;)

A few words about me :f_biggrin:

My name is Nicolas, 22 and I come from the lovely warm island of Cyprus. I am currently studying in bloody cold Scotland. :s_biggrin: I was introduced to pokerstrategy through a very good friend of mine and started reading some of the basic articles here. Even though I read a few poker books before and I have an understanding of the game this site is a goldmine of information, coaching sessions and material. I would never change it!

Me and poker-The start :spade:

I played poker first time in my life when I was 16 on a party and that was a decisive moment in my poker life. :P Some friends were sitting on a table and decided to have a cash game. So I decided to join and bought in for 10 euros. At the time I couldnt tell the difference bettween a flush and a straight but lady luck prooved to be good with me and at the end of the night I cashed out for 22 euros. :D Knowing myself had I lost those 10 euros there was no way I would ever play poker again.

When in the army a couple of years ago I set up an account on poker.gr (ongame platform) and started playing. Played a bit of everything and experiened different styles on NL holdem but discovered I had a thing for tournaments. I sat down and I studied.
      Bought Harringtons trilogy, Power Holdem from Negreanu and a couple of Helmuths (rubbish) books. I even made my own notes in a book.