Freebie 18/7: Bluffing with Moshman

• EuanM
      EuanM
      Bronze
      Hey,

Our Weekly Freebie is a specially selected piece of educational material which we think everyone can benefit from and enjoy, normally every Wednesday.

The third freebie from the wonderful month of July is a series-launcher from Collin, which focuses on Bluffing in the Sit & Go as well as marking the first episode in what will most likely be a multi-part mini-series. Enjoy the video!

Select the cogwheel on YouTube, to adjust the quality to your needs.

For more Freebies, see the Overview Thread
  • 10 replies
    • EuanM
      EuanM
      Bronze
      The latest from Collin, delivered directly to a strategy board near you!

Check out the other freebies

Questions & Comments are welcomed as always!
    • Barlin63
      Barlin63
      Bronze
      Thanks Collin! Very interessting vid. Even though I am a beginner and playing low stakes SNG only I have learned a thing or two that I can practice in my game. To not barrel every street is very interessting and only to continue barraling with a clear plan. Hope that will save me some chips.

Diffiulty for me is ranging my opponents that "randomly" call every bet I make (pre-flop and on further streets). You 'll never know what you get.

Thanks again.
    • ghaleon
      ghaleon
      Black
      Originally posted by Barlin63
      Diffiulty for me is ranging my opponents that "randomly" call every bet I make (pre-flop and on further streets). You 'll never know what you get.

Thanks again.
      You don't try to bluff these sort of players, but just go mainly for value. Scare cards etc. don't matter if they are big calling machines :)
    • CollinMoshman
      CollinMoshman
      Coach
      Coach
      Yes exactly what Ghaleon said, it's very important not to bluff calling stations. Choose your opponent wisely in any SNG bluff :)
    • Barlin63
      Barlin63
      Bronze