Making a living with STT SNGs

• IvicaIliev77
      IvicaIliev77
      Bronze
      Hi guys!

I am 29 years old player from Serbia and have made decision to make a living out of poker. :tongue:

I decided to start a blog in order to keep track of all my future results and get feedback from all the members.

In the past 2-3 months (from July 11th) I have started to work with coach and it is starting to pay off now :) In that period I have moved from 1.5$ 9 max to 3.5$ 9 max and 3.5$ 6 max all on Stars. Believe it or not after about 5k turneys on those limits my roi is not positive which is pretty sick:) I consider myself winning player on those since I moved from Stars to Microgaming to 5.5 euro buy in 6 max turbos and have made profit in last 5 days steady.

Here is my graph from sharkscope on Microgaming

I have been working very hard on my game for the past 2-3 months. Constant homeworks regarding ICM, Bubble and Heads up plays, hand history analysis, post flop playing, hand reading, shoving and calling ranges vs various opponents... I feel I have really improved a lot and gained confidence to move levels.

I look forward to hear from all of you who went or are going through similar journey as me :)

My goal for this and following month is to play 6400 turneys in order to clear out first deposit bonus, get rake, win $ from affiliate race , also from SNG race on the site and of course have winning roi (if possible :)

If things go as planed, I will move to new limit in agreement with Gerovit where I feel I will have more challenge then on this limit so far...

Finally my goals for this month:

- Play 3200 6 max turbo turneys
      - Analyze shoving ranges from reg opponents from SB and BTN
      - Find time to watch some more videos that will prepare me for 11s - any suggestions? (have watched most on SNGgrinders)
      - Dedicate my time to coaching with my coach 3 other players that are just starting on 1.5$ on Stars