1$ -> new BR at Stars/Party... oh and my blog

• Cardbender
      Cardbender
      Bronze
      Ok, so I have never written a blog or been too caught up with my space or face book, probably cause I don't want some yahoo knowing everything about me.

But I guess it about time I started one here cause I feel starting a blog has it's benfits.

My name is Colin, I'm 31 (grampa styles huh), I'm young at heart. :D Just as George Carlin said "If you take life to seriously you'll never get out of it alive" .

I am currently studying Environmental Science at the University of Lethbridge.

In regards to poker, I started playing in my second year of college playing in a weekly 5$ game with some buddies. I always did quite well "it got to the point where they stoped calling me to play cause I won like 7 weeks in a row" hehe. :D

I started playing online poker last November, man did I lose. I was down about 300$ or so when I came to poker strategy. I ended up not doing to bad after reading the articles and watching the video's my game started to improve. I then knew it was ok to fold AQ in certain situations etc....

I decided to first link up to Mansion where I had some luck initally using the SSS strategy. But after horribly long down swing I managed to loose all of the initial 150$ from poker strategy and more of my own $$. If I remember right a drunkin St. Paddys day evening after the bar really killed my BR. :D

After getting tired of the software issues I had at Mansion I decided to play once again at Poker Stars.

At Stars I was able to keep a steady BR for a while after wining a few 215$ sunday mill tickets and a few 30$,90$,360$, 5000fpp wsop quali tickets which I always would cash out and use in smaller 1-20$ tourneys.

My poker season end last June with the 1.5k$ I received by reaching 4th place in the WSOP steps.