This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[Coaching] NEW lnternet fortnightly Platinum+

    • lnternet
      lnternet
      Bronze
      Joined: 19.06.2012 Posts: 782
      Rare Spots with lnternet!

      deep thinking with InternetTo Cbet or Not to Cbet

      All videos from Internet!
      All Podcasts of this Coaching

      next Coachings:
      TBD


      Internet will discuss checkraise strategies on dry and wet board textures and his gameplan on future streets. Of course he will also take different possible betsizes in consideration.

      Time: 20:00 - 21:00 CEST (starts 19:00 London, 20:00 Berlin, 21:00 Athens, 22:00 Москва)
      Date:every other Wednesday
      Status: Platinum+
      Target Audience: NL100+

      You have a clear game plan with precise ranges when it comes to 3-betting from the Big Blind versus a Button open minraise. But how do you handle a 4bb Button raise? When deep? And a SB fish that donks many flops has already called?

      We will focus on spots that rarely happen. Preflop and Postflop, awkward stack sizes, weird opponents, check-minraises and overbets. We will focus on how to think in these rare situations and how to make good decisions on the spot.

      Concepts:
      • Use "wrong" stats to read your opponents. If you don't have stats on your opponents action, but some other stats you have access to can be interpolated. For example, a generally aggressive player will value bet thinner.
      • Always thinking about your own range and calldown frequencies in every spot.
      • When to play maximally exploitive against strange behavior of your opponents.
  • 65 replies