Plain rice with fish

• CamboCat
      CamboCat
      Bronze

obv doing it wrong :f_frown:

Hello fellow poker players,
      I’m a 33 years old Belgian dude living in Cambodia. I started playing poker back in 2007 in Belgium. My first few deposits I quickly lost but I deeply fell in love with the game. I started reading every book I could find. The Sit 'n Go book by Moshman was my bible for years. I started playing the lowest stakes SNG’s and moved up slowly but surely to the $60 level.
      When Rush poker came around I was immediately hooked. I started playing 25NL 6max Rush and by the time Full Tilt closed in 2011 I was playing 100NL 6max Rush regularly (and taking shots at 200NL). I had joined DeucesCracked, discovered 2+2 and kept reading every poker book I could find.

I don't have exact stats about that period anymore. But between 2007-2011 I turned my initial deposits of about $200 into $15K playing SNG's and Rush poker. It had a day job back then and didn't really care about the money. I just wanted to run the number in my Full Tilt cashier up as high as possible. Anyway, I had good months and bad months. But my PokerTracker graph looked the opposit of what it does today.

When Black Friday hit the US, I withdrew most of my money from Full Tilt. When they closed down worlwide I deposited some money on Stars and started playing 100NL 6max. I was under-bankrolled and over-confident. I quickly lost $1K. That was that. With Full Tilt gone and PokerStars obviously rigged (just kidding! :D ) I wandered away from poker.

In 2012 I took a sabbatical from my day job to go travel the world.