Work hard = Get rich or Die Trying!

• mikelito85
      mikelito85
      Bronze
      Hi Fellows, im opening this Blog cuz I want to participate in the "Get Rich or Die Trying: The Bankroll Challenge", I think it's a good way to get motivated to move up stakes and get out of micros (someday next year I hope).

A little about myself:

Im 28yo, played poker as a recreational (play money for 3 years at facebook :P )....then February last year I started playing at NL2 using MSS strategy, got tilted and frustrated and after having a 150$ bankroll at NL5 almost busted and my bankroll was only 4$.

Started again with BSS FR in July last year, moved up quickly to NL10 in October, was winning well (5bb/100 30k hands), then by some reason I started to play too loose and aggressive, moved to 6max and a downswing came...dropped to NL5 in November.

December was a good month in NL5, quit my full time job and dedicated more time to poker and other activities, a suffer a worse down in January which made me drop to NL2, studied the game, reviewed the strategy and recovered all the losses.

Beat again 2NL/5NL (9bbs/100) and 10NL (at 8bb in 60k hands), started playing at 25NL in March but failed, started again with 10NL but somehow I got frustrated and bored of 10NL, developed new leaks, stopped studying, got really tilted and became a Break Even player...my mindset was awful, my ego dominated my game, my bad behavior caused me to play my C-game 60% of the time and got really stuck.

I spewed a lot of buy ins in silly mistakes, making bluffs and EV- plays wich costed me hundreds of $$$, if it wasn't by tilt Id have won 4-5bbs/100 during that period :facepalm: ...after 250k BE I started again in NL5 in August, did pretty well, moved up to NL10 playing my A-game but this time a 20 BI downsing made me drop to NL5 (actual level and still in a down)