Learning Razz

• wg123
      wg123
      Hi!
      I'm new at Razz and I hope there are some experienced players here who play this variant and can answer my few questions. Thanks in advance :f_drink:

1) Which statistics are crucial when it comes to HUD? Which statistics can show you a fish (like for example high VPIP in holdem) ?
      2) Tourney, SNGs and cash games. As far as I see the differences are not as big as for example in holdem NL. What are the most important differences between them? Can you combine all options at the beginning of your game? If not, which one would you recommend for a beginner?
      3) SNG HU - what BRM would be recommendable? What do you think about playing it as a beginner? I think luck is a big factor there so I guess variance is big. What's the level of the players on Stars?
      4) Do you play simultaneously Razz and other variants during one session?
      5) How many tables simultaneously do you play?
      6) Which sources do you recommend to study? I'm learning "Razz Poker to win" and watching all silver and below videos in video section. Any other ideas how to improve my game?
      7) Are there any recommendable coaches on PS or anywhere else who teach Razz?

Cheers :f_drink:
  • 19 replies
    • SDK1987
      SDK1987
      Hello wg123

I’m playing razz for fun sometimes. So I’m not an expert.

1. I newer used a Hud, because HM2 not supporting this game. Further I think is more important to paid attention to the hole cards they showing than the stats of the players.

2. Don’t think there are much different between the format’s (cash, SNG and MTT), but is most likely difficult to play regularly SNG games. They run not that much. Maybe only on micro limits, but even than is it difficult.