w34z3l's Poker Academy

• w34z3l
      w34z3l
      Coach
      Coach
      w34z3l's Poker Academy

Hey guys, welcome to the poker academy! This is a new format being trialled by pokerstrategy.com and is the medium through which many poker coaches will now offer training content. If any of you are still wondering who am, I have been a coach here at pokerstrategy.com for over 2 years, making videos, working on the hand-evaluation forum, doing live-coachings and private-coachings. I am 28 years old in real life and have been playing cash games online since I was 18, playing up to 1knl 6max nlhe. Recently pokerstrategy.com approached me with this new idea, so here it is =)

What exactly is the Poker Academy?

In the past coaches are generally the ones that decide on the content for videos and live coachings. Pokerstrategy.com would like to make this more interactive. With the academy system, coaches will now be making the videos that YOU want. By default this academy will be scheduled for one training video and two live coachings per month although possibly more if huge interested is generated. Here is the thread where you can ask questions or make suggestions for the next video or live-coaching content.

Participation in the academy will be rewarded, so it's encouraged that you be active and take part. It's very important that this will be an interactive project so I will be taking special care to respond to posts here. It's also asked that you help out other academy members where possible - this project will be a huge success only if everyone is willing to help each other.

Things I can help with -

• Hand evaluations
      • Stat questions from tracking software
      • Questions about various poker sites
      • Theoretical questions
      • Maths
      • Mindset issues
      • Goal Setting / Motivation
      • Questions regarding poker software
      • Anything poker related

Things I can't help with -

• Girlfriend Problems
      • Medical emergencies