From micros to ???

• la55i
      la55i
      Hi! I finally decided to start blogging! I hope it helps me develop my game and I thought it might be fun. :f_biggrin: I really don't know whether I'm a fish or do I have the potential to be a good poker player but I'm gonna find out.

I'm 20 years old (soon 21) law student from Finland. I have been interested in poker for a couple of years now. I just had a 6 months break from poker and now I'm back. Before my brake I was playing NL10 speed poker at Full Tilt and clearing my deposit bonus. When I started playing again it didn't go well. I ended up losing half of my bankroll in 1 hour session. After that I decided that it is time to go back to NL5 and start revising strategies and develop my game. I registered to Gala so now I have a new deposit bonus to clear.

After my fresh start I have played 5332 hands and net won is -2,76$. It is not terrible but I'm a bit disappointed. I know that my biggest problem is that I don't fold enough and I'm trying to fix this. I'm trying to watch one video every day. I'm watching W34z3l's series and double2's 10 Tips to get out of the Micros. If you know other helpful videos you can link them here. :f_thumbsup:

My long term goal is to really make some money with poker. My short term goals are:
      At the end of September: I have fixed my game so that I can beat NL5
      At the end of October: I have big enough bankroll to go back to NL10
      After I have reached these short term goals I will make new one.

In this blog I'll post some graphs and hands and stats and might even ask you guys some tough questions. :f_grin: I hope you like my blog. :f_love:
  • 271 replies
    • inceptioner
      inceptioner
      Bronze
      GL dude! :f_drink: Since we're both from the greatest nation the world has ever seen, if you wanna talk about your game/my game like on skype, just add me here :f_cool:
    • la55i
      la55i
      @inceptioner Thanks! I added you. :f_drink: