You cannot run away from weakness

• Inv1ctus83
      Inv1ctus83
      Bronze
      So I decided to join the blog job challenge and also the get rich or die tryin' challenge to hopefully inspire me to play more and grind myself out of micros. I'm 33 years old and I'm from Slovenia. I've been playing poker for about 10 years now, mostly in micros especially in the last few years.

I will play micro cash games for majority of the time and probably some tourneys in-between. I'm gonna start with only 40€ and I'll play on ipoker network. My get rich or die tryin' goal is 1000€.

The goal for the other challenge is to play 50k hands in the next month at 5bb/100 winrate. This opening post is not very extensive because I'm opening this blog mostly for myself. But if anyone will have any questions in the future I'll gladly answer them. I will also post some interesting hands in my updates as well as weekly graphs.

I will be adding some "life goals" in the following days, need to think a bit more about those. :f_cool:
  • 22 replies
    • Inv1ctus83
      Inv1ctus83
      Bronze
      Slow start for me, on monday I decided I'm gonna play nl5 speed tables on ipoker and I played around 800 hands which is obviously not a lot. On tuesday there was an update and I had some software issues so I played almost nothing. The issues continued today but I decided that I'm gonna play normal nl4 cash game tables instead. At least there is some bug fix coming in the following days. Overall I made a couple of buyins profit but I really need to start playing a lot more if I want to achieve any kind of goals.
    • SvenBe
      SvenBe
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      we want graphs :-)
      Welcome also from my side to our BR challenge.
      Your goal is ambitious in 2 ways - most people do not play 50k hands in a year...
      ...and 5bb/100...well,there is not too many of them!

See you and GL!
    • Inv1ctus83
      Inv1ctus83
      Bronze