how to play BSS TPTK

• williamtywong
      williamtywong
      Bronze
      Hi everyone,

I've been grinding SSS for a little while now, around 70K hands or so, and have decided to attempt a move to the BSS. I'm studying through the articles, and preparing myself, but here's 1 big question that I wanted to get answered before I start. With SSS, TPTK is almighty, and all-in everytime.

But, how do I play it in BSS. Under what circumstances do I play for stack with TPTK? Do I play it differently vs. short stack, mid stack, or large stack?

For instance, say I have A :spade: K :diamond:

Flop comes K :club: 4 :club: 3 :heart:

I bet out conti-bet, and I get raised. Should I think that perhaps someone is raising me with teh club flush draw? Or should I assume that they have two-pair or trips and I'm beat? Again, how does my response vary depending on the stack of my opponents? As well, at this point, if I decide to play on, should I just call the raise, or move all-in right away?

Thanks so much,

Will
  • 3 replies
    • andyb43
      andyb43
      Bronze
      I assume your playing lower limits?

A raise after a cbet usually indicates that the villan has something, even a weak hand. It it the villans way of gathering info to see if you really have a hand or where just cbetting as the original aggressor.

Do not move all in, just call and see the Turn card. BSS is not all about All in like SSS.

I asked about limits because there are many fish out there who will happily go to the end with K J for example. Kicker strength never enters their mind.
    • delete461
      delete461
      Bronze