Guess a hello is in order.

• MrMardyBum
      Hello my name is D and I'm a poker player?!

Meh, screw the standard greetings like, no one really gives a toss anyway, lets be honest.

I am however finding the site a great reference guide and I've been playing poker for about eight years, and like all the big headed arrogant beginners, I thought after I got my first big win that I was the next Doyle Brunson, so climbed through the small to high limits whenever I had maximum buyin for one table of the next limit never thinking of bankroll etc.

Got all the way up to playing in the $25/$50 limits (my best) and basically the big boys bust me, and this is what has been occuring over the last 8 years.
      So once again bust and not have the cash to put into a bankroll at the minute I looked for some non deposit bonus poker room as I knew they were about.

Anyway, I came across this site, and my view was "yeah, do the quiz, get the cash and off to the 0.25/0.50 tables I go". But after failing the quiz, I thought, "Maybe I should look into it a bit more". So looked through some of the articles, and I guess I know a lot about poker, but not a lot about my bankroll, and position was just a mute point for me tbh, if I a good hand preflop, I was in the mix simple as.

Anyway, I read the articles looked through the starting hand guides etc, and hit the BR management section. That's when it hit home, why I wasn't ever retaining any cash at poker.

So I've entered this site as a rogue player I guess, and by the time I got my $50 bonus (which was quick as hell when I passed my quiz, Thank you). and I am now playing with the money they give me, and I have to admit it's taking a lot of restraint not to go up faster than outlined, but I am sticking so tightly to the guidelines. I have to admit, I feel like I am earning my right to be a poker player, rather than just wanting the high stakes adreniline rush.