Lennonac's SNG's /Thread

• lennonac
      lennonac
      Global
      Hi all,
      I have been thinking about writing a blogg for a while now, I even started a debate on whether Bloggs help the writers game. The conclusion was that it does in many ways.

So I decided to write one. I turned pro 3 months ago and had a hard month and a half. I was playing SSS then BSS SH then MTT's but I couldnt get anthing going.
      I decided I need to learn everything I can about 1 game/style not try everything. I have always been a keen snger and have had good success in the past. I then started learning everything on sng's for about four weeks solid while playing to learning at about 30% playing 70% learning.

So I decided to write a blog on my progress and my play.

Here is how my day usualy goes.....

Get up.

Have a look at pokerstrategy then watch a training vid.(Sometimes two)

Play a short set of 4 $22 sng's on Party poker. Now I always do this as I am a pro but I know my play is not the best during the day as im still a little tiered. I usually play because like most poker players I love poker and I am addicted to playing!

Ok after that I look over the hands in SNG Wiz to check for mistakes in my push/fold game.

Then I usually do some non poker related tasks....clean the house go out for a walk....go play golf or something.

Come back from that eat some dinner then im ready to play.

I dont really play many sng's compared to most but I do try and get through 30-40. I table select as much as possible on Party as there are a few regs that are very good. If they are at my table I try and start anotherone. On the plus side there are a few regs that I will gladly have at my table, there are a few losing regs with a really bad game.

I normaly have a break inbetween sets, this consits of browsing the internet usualy!

After I have had enough for the day, I get back on sngwiz and look for mistakes.