Pablo's journey (level up to NL5!)

• pablomeza
      pablomeza
      Bronze
      :spade: :heart: :diamond: :club: INTRODUCTION:club: :diamond: :heart: :spade:

:spade: Hello everyone, my name is Pablo, I'm 21 years old and I'm from Mexico. I'm currently a student majoring in chemical engineering at a university here in Mexico City.

:spade: I've recently experienced alot of dilemma's in my life, and I have come to realize my major is simply not my passion, FAR from it in fact. My true passion is football but I am a bit too old to pursue that, even though I haven't given up hope just yet. And so I came across Poker Texas Hold'em. My other hobby is the Pokemon TCG which I am very succesful at (you can find out more about me by googling: Pablo Meza Pokemon) and currently run a website of that same hobby.

:spade: I've known how to play since 2004 but I was too young and too naive to fully understand the game and obviously to play it legally. Despite this though, I would organise private outings amongst my friends and I would most of the time beat them and win the money. I always knew I had potential to be a winning player, but when I discovered PokerStrategy I realized I had no idea whatsoever what actually knowing how to play Poker meant.

:spade: I registered since August and have had a rocky ride since then. SSS definately didn't work out for me, as I couldn't win a flip EVER and I nearly lost my starting capital. All that kept me afloat were the generous Full Tilt Poker bonuses and rakeback. Then I was slowly climbing and beating NL5 this month until I decided to switch to SnG's. It was a complete disaster and my $180 BR went all the way back down to $90 where it stands now. I'm definately switching back to NL from now on, and only playing the occasional Daily Dollar as far as SnG's/MTT's go, because one of my long term goals is to be a succesful Poker player in live Poker which is essentially MTT play.