Bratislava pokerflat aka mission: Phil Hellmuth

• silent21
      silent21
      Global

about me

Some of you know me, but most not therefore let me introduce myself. My name is Ivan, i am 23 from Bulgaria and i am still a student.

Right now i am living in Czech Republic and until yesterday i was working in an international software security company. I left my boring corporate cubicle with mixed feelings, but today i feel like this was the best decision i have ever made. Its strange how life changes, if before 6 months someone would have told me that I will leave my job for poker i would never believe it but here i am.

After few days i will be moving to Bratislava to live together with a good friend of mine, who all of you should know - TheLastNail, who will join me in blogging here.

poker

I wont take your time with my poker history so i will start from where i am now. I am playing nl100sh and because i am overbankrolled super confident loose monkey i am taking shots on nl200 from time to time.

Playing poker just for a living is not a motivation for me. My goal is not only to earn enough for a quality life style but to be one of the best.

Right now i am approximately 9bb/100 winner at NL100sh. My plan is to divide my game on 20k hands segments and deeply analyze my game after each one until i can beat nl100 for 20bb/100 winrate. I know its kinda of a stretch because 20k hands is not a big sample size, but still i am confident it is doable.

This is all for now from me, stay tuned!

EDIT after some discussion with TLN we realized that playing high stakes is not fulfilling enough and we need new goals to motivate us! So here it is - bust the most obnoxious low skilled high profile poker player in the world - Phil Helmuth!!!
  • 1211 replies
    • silent21
      silent21
      Global
      Its 30th of April and i wont play today so here is the graph for this month.

Ipoker

[img]http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/3336/april1.jp[/img]

Second Ipoker nick