Operation Ace of Clubs - Poker PRO by Dec. 2011 Business Venture

• blackops888
      blackops888
      Bronze
      Who the hell are you?

Ocupation: Department manager on an events and promotions company.

I don't think I've got a lot to say about my life right now. Let's just say that I'm a 25 years old guy who's got tired of living on a paycheck and suddenly found in poker both a potential source of a lot of fun and high revenue in the long term. I'm willing to take a serious shot at poker and see where it leads me. I've been playing for a few months right now and got extremely involved with the game since the very first week. Technically I'm currently a Multimedia Production graduate student in Brazil, but I had to stop my studies on this semester due to a new job I have in an events and promotions company. The original plan was to come back next semester and have the life "dad & mom wanted me to have", but... I'm so damn tired of it.

Two weeks ago I was able to move to a new house where I live with 4 good friends. This was a relief, actually. For the first time I had the sensation that I was floating in the air, without no real guarantees, having to make a living by myself... and really enjoyed it. This idea of becoming a poker pro was already growing in my mind, and from that moment on it seemed to get bigger and more real. When that happened I decided it was the time to give a serious shot at poker. That's what I'm intended to do, beginning in this very day.

I am currently rolled at more or less $230 spread between Party Poker and Pokerstars. That's what I'm starting this journey with. First thing I'll do in this new venture is manage to clear a first deposit bonus on Party Poker. I have some $75 there and will play NL4 until I make the 50 party points I need to clear the bonus. As soon as I get there, I'll transfer my money to PokerStars and start playing at NL10. That's where the journey will really begin.