Hello Joronamo,
Since next to all poker rooms only allow a member to create 1 account - there is really no reason for editing or deleting an already entered room (except if it was entered incorrectly). Even if someone no longer actively plays on a poker room - it doesn't hurt to have it in the profile - since if e.g. PartyPoker suddenly gives you a free $50 bonus and you decide to play with it - you would still receive StrategyPoints.
Since such changes should be the exception we don't give editing access to users, since it could also result in a variety of potential abuse scenarios in which players try to get accounts under which they aren't even playing, tracked to themselves. Since our support has to "ok" that the entered names are in fact running on your name - we therefore run all name changes over the support.
The hiding of the names is also a security precaution to prevent that people who illegitimately gain access to your PokerStrategy.com account, don't also gain access to all of your login names at the different poker sites.
Hope you understand.
Best regards
SoyCD