Took it down

    • Jezterscap
      Jezterscap
      Bronze
      Joined: 22.05.2011 Posts: 88
      PokerStars Tournament #481280785, No Limit Hold'em
      Buy-In: $2.00/$0.20 USD
      456 players
      Total Prize Pool: $3174.00 USD
      Tournament started 2011/12/16 3:15:00 WET [2011/12/15 22:15:00 ET] Dear DonkeyJez, You finished the tournament in 1st place.
      A USD 609.33 award has been credited to your Real Money account.

      Been running deep and final tabling quite a lot recently , patience has paid off finally.

      Onward and upward.
  • 16 replies
    • abhi147
      abhi147
      Bronze
      Joined: 12.08.2011 Posts: 935
      That is great man !!!
      Congrats

      Was this a rebuy tournament?
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Joined: 23.06.2008 Posts: 5,622
      Wow Jezterscap,
      that's some payout for $2+0.20. It would take me 200 years at nl4 to win that much from $2! :D

      You say you've been cashing good for a while, does this now mean you'll move to higher entry games? Or maybe just keep cruching those fish for a bit yet! :D
      Oh I love success stories, so please do this again!? :s_love:

      P.S wow again!

      Godmode = 'On' please!


      Regards,

      Mal.
    • Jezterscap
      Jezterscap
      Bronze
      Joined: 22.05.2011 Posts: 88
      ye rebuy 500 cap 3k gtd , i think i payed $6 total

      A few supernova regs play these.

      ------------------------------------------------

      Im back to over $1k br now so yes ill play up to $10 mtt.

      Watch out sunday storm :D
    • Jezterscap
      Jezterscap
      Bronze
      Joined: 22.05.2011 Posts: 88
      PokerStars Tournament #551010925, No Limit Hold'em
      Buy-In: $3.00/$0.30 USD rebuy
      1246 players
      Total Prize Pool: $11400.00 USD
      Tournament started 2011/12/17 1:00:00 WET [2011/12/16 20:00:00 ET] Dear DonkeyJez, You finished the tournament in 15th place.
      A USD 75.81 award has been credited to your Real Money account.

      ** Dealing down cards **
      Dealt to DonkeyJez [ Ah Qd ]
      gdiddi folds
      GoldThumb folds
      richmoney25 raises [$20000.00 USD]
      psych0tikx folds
      DonkeyJez raises [$135426.00 USD]
      iRiOmE_KiD folds
      RAICKERS folds
      JackpotJackk folds
      richmoney25 calls [$115426.00 USD]
      ** Dealing Flop ** [ 7c, Ad, Jh ]
      ** Dealing Turn ** [ Qh ]
      ** Dealing River ** [ 8s ]
      richmoney25 shows [Ks, Ts ]
      DonkeyJez shows [Ah, Qd ]
      richmoney25 wins $293852.00 USD from main pot

      this guy had a 22 pfr , was the shove ok for 13 bb?
    • liguolong
      liguolong
      Bronze
      Joined: 18.03.2010 Posts: 731
      I think it is good shove, some ppl might even fold wide to the shove.
    • Alficor1
      Alficor1
      Bronze
      Joined: 16.06.2010 Posts: 7,291
      Snap shove all day
    • iFortunatus
      iFortunatus
      Bronze
      Joined: 26.10.2011 Posts: 172
      Nice win up there! still waiting for my break in them, gives me good motivation though keep it up :f_cool:
    • Jezterscap
      Jezterscap
      Bronze
      Joined: 22.05.2011 Posts: 88
      PokerStars Tournament #485221440, No Limit Hold'em
      Buy-In: $4.10/$0.40 USD180 players
      Total Prize Pool: $738.00 USD
      Tournament started 2011/12/17 10:32:33 WET [2011/12/17 5:32:33 ET] Dear DonkeyJez, You finished the tournament in 2nd place.
      A USD 147.60 award has been credited to your Real Money account.
      :D

      my opponent heads up was realy weak.
      limped his blinds a lot and folded to my button raises 90%

      ** Dealing down cards **
      Dealt to DonkeyJez [ Kc As ]
      DonkeyJez raises [$8750.00 USD]
      clubby_boy raises [$15000.00 USD]
      DonkeyJez raises [$135651.00 USD]
      clubby_boy calls [$102099.00 USD]
      DonkeyJez wins $24802.00 USD
      ** Dealing Flop ** [ Qd, 3s, Ac ]
      ** Dealing Turn ** [ Jd ]
      ** Dealing River ** [ 6d ]
      clubby_boy shows [6c, 6h ]
      DonkeyJez shows [Kc, As ]
      clubby_boy wins $245198.00 USD from main pot

      was this a good 4 bet shove preflop? maybe i was playing over agressive against a weak player
      looking at the board i could have taken it with a cbet, check raise or turn cbet.
    • Jezterscap
      Jezterscap
      Bronze
      Joined: 22.05.2011 Posts: 88
      PokerStars Tournament #481280568, No Limit Hold'em
      Buy-In: $2.00/$0.20 USD500 players rebuy
      Total Prize Pool: $3562.00 USD
      Tournament started 2011/12/18 13:45:00 WET [2011/12/18 8:45:00 ET] Dear DonkeyJez, You finished the tournament in 4th place.
      A USD 284.96 award has been credited to your Real Money account.
    • antstruk
      antstruk
      Bronze
      Joined: 30.08.2010 Posts: 494
      WOW your on fire! Keep it up! Are you playing the sunday mirrion?
    • Jezterscap
      Jezterscap
      Bronze
      Joined: 22.05.2011 Posts: 88
      haha no , i dont have the br for that. Playing in the sunday storm right now tho :)
    • stripofbacon
      stripofbacon
      Bronze
      Joined: 08.11.2011 Posts: 367
      i like how people start questioning super standard shoves when opponent just outdraws.
    • Jezterscap
      Jezterscap
      Bronze
      Joined: 22.05.2011 Posts: 88
      I play back every hand i loose, so i can improve.

      sometimes it is better to call in postion than just shove, both examples above show that.
    • CheckBop
      CheckBop
      Bronze
      Joined: 20.11.2010 Posts: 313
      great result
    • Jezterscap
      Jezterscap
      Bronze
      Joined: 22.05.2011 Posts: 88
      A few more good but unlucky results

      PokerStars Tournament #485542143, No Limit Hold'em
      Buy-In: $4.00/$0.40 USD rebuy
      165 playersTotal Prize Pool: $1736.00 USD
      Tournament started 2011/12/22 9:15:00 WET [2011/12/22 4:15:00 ET]
      Dear DonkeyJez, You finished the tournament in 4th place.
      A USD 151.90 award has been credited to your Real Money account.

      PokerStars Tournament #485566542, No Limit Hold'em
      Buy-In: $5.00/$0.50 USD679 players
      Total Prize Pool: $9805.00 USD
      Tournament started 2011/12/21 16:15:00 WET [2011/12/21 11:15:00 ET]
      Dear DonkeyJez, You finished the tournament in 21st place.
      A USD 49.02 award has been credited to your Real Money account

      PokerStars Tournament #485541902, No Limit Hold'em
      Buy-In: $2.00/$0.20 USD227 players
      Total Prize Pool: $454.00 USD
      Tournament started 2011/12/21 7:00:00 WET [2011/12/21 2:00:00 ET]
      Dear DonkeyJez, You finished the tournament in 5th place.
      A USD 25.42 award has been credited to your Real Money account.

      PokerStars Tournament #552011152, No Limit Hold'em
      Buy-In: $2.00/$0.20 USD953 players
      Total Prize Pool: $1906.00 USD
      Tournament started 2011/12/21 4:00:00 WET [2011/12/20 23:00:00 ET]
      Dear DonkeyJez, You finished the tournament in 10th place.
      A USD 18.10 award has been credited to your Real Money account.

      PokerStars Tournament #485517278, No Limit Hold'em
      Buy-In: $3.00/$0.30 USD621 players
      Total Prize Pool: $1863.00 USD
      Tournament started 2011/12/20 1:45:00 WET [2011/12/19 20:45:00 ET]
      Dear DonkeyJez, You finished the tournament in 9th place.
      A USD 27.94 award has been credited to your Real Money account.
    • sufix645
      sufix645
      Bronze
      Joined: 20.09.2009 Posts: 519
      wow.. very nice results :) Keep them coming. As you can see - you can get to FT often enough :) And one day will come the big ship, Im sure of that :)

      P.S. you remind me 1 year ago :)