This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Step up... to the WSOP! [GAME OVER!]

• UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hello everyone!

For those that don't know me, I guess it is probably best to start with an introduction!

My name is Gary, I'm 27, a father of one daughter and I've been married since January of this year! I am a Super Moderator for this wonderful community and have been hanging around for almost 3 years now. I work as an assistant manager in a Supermarket, having joined as a part-time employee a decade ago.

Enough of the boring stuff already..... it has been a while since I blogged last. In fact, this is not going to be a blog of sorts... it will be more of a challenge and it is purely for fun more than anything else.

I have been playing poker for about 6 years now, although at a very slow pace compared to most of you grinding machines out there! I've tried most variants, MTTs, SNGs, Cash, Rush, Zoom, Pl Omahahaha, FL Stud and even had a month playing Lowball!

Results? Well, let's not talk about that!....

Sample sizes are not there to make accurate judgements so let's get to the challenge that I will now undertake!

For this challenge and remember it's for fun... I will undertake the mission of the Steps Challenge at PokerStars! I hope to climb my way from Step 1 ($7.50) all the way to Step 6 ($2,100) and win a WSOP Main Event Package!

Sounds easy, right?...... Wrong!.... But let's give it a bash anyways!

I have set aside a bankroll of $250 for this challenge.

DISCLAIMER: This is a fun challenge although I don't have the correct BRM for this challenge, as a PokerStrategy employee I would like to remind everyone that BRM is the most important rule of thumb in Poker!