Step up... to the WSOP! [GAME OVER!]

• UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hello everyone!

For those that don't know me, I guess it is probably best to start with an introduction!

My name is Gary, I'm 27, a father of one daughter and I've been married since January of this year! I am a Super Moderator for this wonderful community and have been hanging around for almost 3 years now. I work as an assistant manager in a Supermarket, having joined as a part-time employee a decade ago.

Enough of the boring stuff already..... it has been a while since I blogged last. In fact, this is not going to be a blog of sorts... it will be more of a challenge and it is purely for fun more than anything else.

I have been playing poker for about 6 years now, although at a very slow pace compared to most of you grinding machines out there! I've tried most variants, MTTs, SNGs, Cash, Rush, Zoom, Pl Omahahaha, FL Stud and even had a month playing Lowball!

Results? Well, let's not talk about that!....

Sample sizes are not there to make accurate judgements so let's get to the challenge that I will now undertake!

For this challenge and remember it's for fun... I will undertake the mission of the Steps Challenge at PokerStars! I hope to climb my way from Step 1 ($7.50) all the way to Step 6 ($2,100) and win a WSOP Main Event Package!

Sounds easy, right?...... Wrong!.... But let's give it a bash anyways!

I have set aside a bankroll of $250 for this challenge.

DISCLAIMER: This is a fun challenge although I don't have the correct BRM for this challenge, as a PokerStrategy employee I would like to remind everyone that BRM is the most important rule of thumb in Poker!

I will start off by playing in as many Step 1 SNGs my bankroll allows and once I've completed this I will move onto Step 2's (assuming I have some to play) and so on, so forth!

TL;DR VERSION:

-Steps Challenge to the WSOP!

Fingers crossed ladies and gentlemen!

#OneTimePlease

Thanks for following,