Poker House Philippines - Check this!

• rdmnick
      rdmnick
      Bronze
      Feel like checking out Asia with a group of like minded people?
      Alright,

So, I've been staying in Philippines for roughly 6-7 months, first 3 months in Cagayan de Oro and now 4 months and counting in Cebu.

We're renting a big spacious house, 5 bedroom with pool in a good area short term. (It's almost impossible to get contracts for less than 6 months here)

2 more months contract
      Thing is, almost everyone is going home by the end of May, and we still have 2 months left on our contract. Because of that I am creating this thread to see if there's any interrest in the last available room starting June till August. Perfect if you want to check out Philippines during a pretty much optimal amount of time. (of course there's always the posibillity of staying longer as many of us will)

Anyways, to tell you all a bit about life here. (it is good)

We're currently 5 people living in this house, but close by there are actually another 2 poker houses as well with 5-6 people each and we tend to do a lot of activities together such as pool parties, go clubbing, diving, island hopping and what not. There's usually always someone up for something, we have a skype group where we tend to keep in touch with each other or plan activities/events together. (They have a blog somewhere, been active for over a year and it had a lot of traffic actually, I'll try to find and link it by the end of this post in an edit)

What about the house?
      The house is located in a high-end 24/7 security protected subdivision. Whenever we want to go somewhere, say the mall, cinema or hit the bars we just call the guardhouse and they'll send us a taxi which usually takes about 5-10 minutes.