The Chris Ferguson challenge

• jmackenzie
      jmackenzie
      Silver
      I decided to start the chris furgeson challenge to get money starting with $0 on fulltilt poker. Wish me luck :P

Starting with nothing but a Full Tilt Poker account, Chris played in Freerolls until he earned enough to graduate to games with a real-money buy-in. he then within 18 months turned $0 into $10000 by sticking to his bankroll management. Until i have enough to apply the pokerstragy rules 30+buyins for sitngoes etc i will pretty much play the smallest possible gametype buyins when i can afford them e.g nl10 sss and $1 sitngoes.

Anyways im a 19 yr old guy from the uk, kent to be specific and have only been playing poker for 3 months now so yes im still a rookie. I have a part time job in the weekends at a cafe and go to college during the week. Other than my new found hobby poker i also like to play the cricket and the guitar.

You may find me playing on fulltilt under the name jlhmackenzie so beware!
  • 64 replies
    • jmackenzie
      jmackenzie
      Silver
      after 1 week of fulltilt freerolls i finally made my first cash in coming 7th place to cash in $4. Now i have a problem of keeping a bankroll without going bankrupt.

I first played a few $1 turbo sitngoes both mtt and 1 table making my bankroll $12.58

I have now decided to play sss at nl 10 until i have the bankroll of $150 to play nl25 and I will also play some mtt's with a max buyin of $1 till $100 then I will play $2 games max. I understand that I may well go bankrupt again still and will carry on trying at the freerolls if i do.

I will post graphs weekly to show you my progress and will have a bankroll counter which i will update whenever possible.

Titan br:$700
      total br:$700
    • Kimber88
      Kimber88
      Bronze
      Interesting project. I look forward to be following this thread..
    • xxxdannyxxx
      xxxdannyxxx
      Bronze
      good luck
    • TribunCaesar
      TribunCaesar
      Bronze