This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

The Chris Ferguson challenge

• jmackenzie
      jmackenzie
      Silver
      I decided to start the chris furgeson challenge to get money starting with $0 on fulltilt poker. Wish me luck :P

Starting with nothing but a Full Tilt Poker account, Chris played in Freerolls until he earned enough to graduate to games with a real-money buy-in. he then within 18 months turned $0 into $10000 by sticking to his bankroll management. Until i have enough to apply the pokerstragy rules 30+buyins for sitngoes etc i will pretty much play the smallest possible gametype buyins when i can afford them e.g nl10 sss and $1 sitngoes.

Anyways im a 19 yr old guy from the uk, kent to be specific and have only been playing poker for 3 months now so yes im still a rookie. I have a part time job in the weekends at a cafe and go to college during the week. Other than my new found hobby poker i also like to play the cricket and the guitar.

You may find me playing on fulltilt under the name jlhmackenzie so beware!
  • 64 replies
    • jmackenzie
      jmackenzie
      Silver
      after 1 week of fulltilt freerolls i finally made my first cash in coming 7th place to cash in $4. Now i have a problem of keeping a bankroll without going bankrupt.

I first played a few $1 turbo sitngoes both mtt and 1 table making my bankroll $12.58

I have now decided to play sss at nl 10 until i have the bankroll of $150 to play nl25 and I will also play some mtt's with a max buyin of $1 till $100 then I will play $2 games max. I understand that I may well go bankrupt again still and will carry on trying at the freerolls if i do.

I will post graphs weekly to show you my progress and will have a bankroll counter which i will update whenever possible.

Titan br:$700
      total br:$700