Monkey Business

• metalmonkey80
      metalmonkey80

Good Day fellow poker strategists.

Welcome to the blog of MetalMonkey80.

Over the last two years I have been playing poker. It all started with PKR and progressed to PokerStars.
      My poker partner spent lots of time researching what it takes to make poker pay as a job and how to play at the professional level.
      In his study came across many different forums and of them all, PokerStrategy was the best for the levels we were at (Absolute Beginner / Pauper), and what are aiming to become over the next years (Professional / Rich).
      My self, I am used to going out and working 9-5 in a regular Job, earning a basic wage and having no say what so ever over the hours or days I work.
      All my life I have been told 'Gambling is for idiots', so never playing or caring about it you can imagine my response when my poker partner suggested we give it a try as a job!
      Now that I have been playing for a couple of years I don't even really consider it gambling in a way, with the correct bankroll management decisions and knowledge.
      Like any job, if you don't know what you are doing you won't make much money. If you go into business you must make a plan to be successful.
      So with the wealth of information available to me on the site I shall, fingers crossed be a professional online poker player one day and I look forward to posting my results. Be it positive or negative my aim is to give it a shot.

This month I hit gold here on PS, and Silver on pokerstars. Moved up from 10nl to 25nl. For the last 3 months I have been treating my poker as a job and applying the same ethic I would with any job. I have made a plan that includes goals and a balanced amount of learning to reach my overall goal of hitting supernova by the end of 2016.

My Blog will be split into the following sections:

Weekly intro / Report

Every Monday I will update here with the highlights of my poker week.