Health, Energy + Tournaments

• Jakkosh
      Jakkosh
      Bronze

Health + Energy Vs Performance

May 2016 - Reworked my Blog and changed Blog Title and format to MTTs starting from Page 3

Hello fellow PokerStrategists! Welcome to my blog! Before I start im going to give a quick warning that sometimes I talk alot!
      My name is Jack, im 26 years old and I live in England. I have been playing poker somewhat casually on and off for a few years now. I haven't really made much progress in the way of profit, but I do believe I have improved my game slowly over time. After exploring different formats over the years I have finally settled on 6-max normal tables at Pokerstars. The decision to go for 6-max has been a recent (but definite) one, so my journey will be starting from the beginning.

After being a lurker for quite some time and making excuses to myself of why im not going start my blog yet, I have finally come to a place where I feel confident enough to get it going. I have put it off for such a long time because for this to work in the way that I want it too I kind of have to go into some personal areas of my life more than some other blogs, in order to really compare my mental and physical state to my results. I guess it could be compared to a mental game diary in a way. This blog is actually going to be very important to me in many ways. Its going to be a bit of an unusual blog, it may or may not be for everyone for the following reasons:

1) Its main focus will concentrate on my health, and how the variance of my illness corresponds with the variance of my results. This is going to be very useful for me to look back on, and hopefully I can make some conclusions from this and perhaps get some insight and form some kind of plan to help things go along more smoothly for me.