Greetings from Ireland!

• CreamyGoodness
      CreamyGoodness
      Bronze
      Hi everybody!

just been nosing around the site and thought id say hallo. I gotta say im really impressed so far!

Ive been playing for around 18 months, just playing tourneys with friends, in local cardrooms and, for the past year or so, online. I will admit my online results have been less than impressive!

But over the past couple of months I have come on in leaps and bounds, a bit of study here and there goes a long way! Once strange and unfamiliar concepts are becoming like second nature, and im looking forward to where my poker playing will take me.

I do have one question for my opening thread. Whats the story with the $50 deposit? I already have a small bankroll on pokerstars, so can I just add to that?
      Im not too bothered about it, but I cant read all the articles!

Creamy G
  • 12 replies
    • nathanrenard
      nathanrenard
      Bronze
      Greetings CreamyGoodness,

Well unfortunatly as far as i'm concerned you can't transfer the $50 capital to any poker room that you already have a account, and also can't track that for StrategyPoints.

You can however transfer to +20 poker sites, as long as you don't have already made an account over the one you choose. A full listing of Poker Rooms can be found here:
      PokerStrategy.com affiliated Poker Rooms

If you have any particular or maybe more personal questions you can also use the Help/Ticket feature here:
      PokerStrategy.com Help

Best Regards,
      Renard.
    • Hadi
      Hadi
      Bronze
      Hi CreamyGoodness - and thanks for the introduction Renard ;)

Welcome to the community, whereabouts in Ireland are you from? I used to live in good ol' Baile Átha Cliath for two years ;)
    • CreamyGoodness
      CreamyGoodness
      Bronze
      Hadi and Nathan, thanks for the welcome!

Hadi I am from Cork "the real capital". alot smaller than Dublin but twice as good!
    • nathanrenard
      nathanrenard