Demonic226 HUSNG, Now a proud father!

• Demonic226
      Demonic226
      Bronze
      I just introduced myself in the introduction section but I will do it again here.

I'm Demonic226 and I'm from the Netherlands, but currently living in Copenhagen,Denmark. I play the $24 9man SNG's on Full Tilt. I stumbled upon this forum because of this awesome SNG Player: Lessthanthree.

I started my poker journey, like many others, when I saw poker on TV and got hooked. I started playing poker back in 2007 and after a few failed attempts I decided to move to TitanPoker with a deposit deal. I started grinding out the $3 SNG's there and moved my way up until the $24's. I didn't know a lot back then and things started to get worse and I didn't understand why.

About that time (March 2008) I discovered the great first deposit bonus on Full Tilt and decided to move to Full Tilt, also because the traffic was way higher than it was on TitanPoker.

I decided to start at the $12's there because I wanted to learn more before moving to the $24's. The learning is of course still going on, as one should never stop learning and studying SNG's.

After a few failed attempts to move to the $24's I recently gave it another try and hope to stay there for good now. I don't really want to be someone that just blames variance for it, but anyway it's giving me a hard time with about 150BI running below EV at the $24's alone. But I also started to realize that I cannot change that, so as hard as it is I will try to focus on my skills rather than the way I run.

I plan to stay there by just studying my ass off and keep learning new things, which is why I decided to join PokerStrategy.

So the recent situation is that I'm 12 tabling the $24's and from this point I will keep track of my progress in this blog.

I already saw a few familiar names in Lessthanthreee his blog so I hope we can get some good discussions going here!
  • 1171 replies
    • Demonic226
      Demonic226
      Bronze