Poker Hall of Fame nominations open

Make your suggestions for who should be considered one of poker's most influential ambassadors now.

2016 inductees Todd Brunson and Carlos Mortensen
2016 inductees Todd Brunson and Carlos Mortensen

The public can now vote to put names forward for the 2017 Poker Hall of Fame, which will take place in July alongside the Main Event final table. 

The criteria, as always, is as follows:

  • A player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition
  • Be a minimum of 40 years old at time of nomination
  • Played for high stakes
  • Played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers
  • Stood the test of time
  • Or, for non-players, contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results

The top ten nominations submitted by the public will be then decided on by a 'blue ribbon panel' of players and industry insiders, with one or two new inductees to be announced in July.

Last year Todd Brunson and Carlos Mortensen were inducted. This year is the first year that Phil Ivey is eligible, as he is now 40.

Who do you think should be included this year? Let us know in the comments:

Share this page