Strategie für Short- & Midstack Texas Hold'em

Auch wenn Deepstack-Poker die komplexeste Variante von No-Limit Hold'em ist, heißt das nicht, dass Short- und Midstackstrategien simpel sind. Tatsächlich ist das Beherrschen der Strategien für Short- und Midstacks ebenso wichtig wie das Spiel mit deepen Stacks. Entsprechend sind die Überlegungen zu Short- und Midstacks nicht nur relevant, wenn man selbst mit einem solchen Stack spielt, sondern auch, wenn man gegen einen Gegner mit einem solchen Stack antritt.

Einsteiger

4 Lektionen

Bronze

9 Lektionen

Silber

6 Lektionen

Gold

8 Lektionen

Was ist die Short- und Midstackstrategie?

Von Shortstack-Poker spricht man für gewöhnlich, wenn man 30 Big Blinds oder weniger hat. Bei 30 bis 75 Big Blinds spricht man von Midstack-Poker. Die Strategien für Short- und Midstacks können effektiv genutzt werden, wenn man sich mit einem solchen kleineren Stack bei Cash-Games einkauft oder in einem Turnier befindet. Wenn du gerade erst mit Poker begonnen hast, eignet sich zum Erlernen der Grundlagen besonders die Shortstackstrategie. Du kannst dann zwar in einzelnen Händen weniger gewinnen, allerdings ist das Risiko Fehler zu begehen auch deutlich geringer. Anschließend kannst du dich zur Midstackstrategie weiterarbeiten, um dann letzten Endes bei ausreichend Erfahrung das Spiel mit deepen Stacks zu erlernen.

Selbst wenn du vorhast, stets mit einem kompletten Stack zu spielen, ist das Erlernen der Short- und Midstackstrategie sinnvoll, da du dann auch für das Spiel gegen Gegner mit eben diesen kleineren Stacks gewappnet bist. Wenn du selbst einen Stack von 100 Big Blinds hast, dein Gegner aber nur 20 Big Blinds, wirst du effektiv auch nur um 20 Big Blinds spielen. Es wäre ein großer Fehler, wenn man das eigene Spiel in diesen Situationen nicht unter Berücksichtigung der Short- und Midstackstrategie anpassen würde. Die No-Limit-Midstackartikel verraten dir in dieser Hinsicht alles Wissenswerte.

Long term online poker success with winning strategies – register for free!

The best strategies With the correct strategy, poker becomes an easy game. Our authors show you how to succeed, one step at a time.

The smartest thinkers Learn from and with internationally successful poker pros, in our live coaching sessions and in the forum.

Free poker money PokerStrategy.com is free of charge. Additionally there is free poker money waiting for you.

You are already a PokerStrategy.com member? Log in here!

Short & midstack Texas Hold'em Strategy

Although deep stack poker is the most complex version of No Limit, that does not mean that short stack strategy and midstack strategy are easy. In fact there are a lot short stack No Limit and midstack No Limit considerations that are just as important to master as in deep play. This strategy advice is useful not only if you are the one with the short or midstack, but also if you are playing against a shorter stacked opponent.

Basic

6 lessons

Bronze

9 lessons

Silver

9 lessons

Gold

8 lessons

What is short stack and midstack strategy?

Short stack poker usually refers to 30 big blinds or less. Midstack poker is usually 30-75 big blinds. This advice can be used effectively if you buy-in for less than the full buy-in in cash games, or in the latter stages of tournaments. If you are new to poker, starting off playing short stack strategy might be a good idea because although you stand to win less, the potential to make mistakes is also much less. Then you can gradually work your way up to midstack strategy, before learning to play deep.

Even if you plan to always play a full stack, it is useful to learn short stack strategy and midstack strategy, because the same strategy works against players who buy-in for smaller amounts too. Even though you may have a 100 big blind stack, if your opponent has a 20 big blind stack, you are effectively playing a 20 big blind stack because that is all you can win or lose. It is a huge strategic leak not to adjust to the differences between short/midstack strategy and deep strategy. These No Limit midstack articles will tell you everything you need to adjust.

Set up your free account

*

OR

My rank

You are not a member of PokerStrategy.com yet. Register for free and take advantage of all our learning tools.
Register now!