Stratégie Short & Midstack en Texas Hold'em

Même si le poker en Deepstack est la variante la plus complexe du No Limit, cela ne signifie pas pour autant que les stratégies Short & Midstack sont plus faciles à appréhender. En réalité, il y a autant de choses à maîtriser en Short & Midstack qu'en Deepstack. Ces conseils stratégiques sont utiles si vous possédez un petit tapis ou un tapis moyen mais également si vous affrontez un joueur qui possède un petit tapis ou un tapis moyen. 

Basique

4 leçons

Bronze

7 leçons

Argent

5 leçons

Gold

9 leçons

Qu'est-ce que la stratégie Short & Midstack ?

Jouer Shortstack signifie posséder 30 blindes ou moins. Le jeu Midstack se situe en général entre 30 et 75 blindes. Ces conseils sont utiles si vous arrivez sur une table de cash game avec moins que le buy-in standard ou dans les derniers niveaux des tournois. Si vous êtes un joueur débutant au poker, il peut être judicieux de jouer avec un petit tapis car même si vous ne pourrez pas gagner autant d'argent qu'avec un tapis complet, les erreurs vous coûteront également moins d'argent. Vous pourrez ensuite vous diriger vers la stratégie Midstack, avant d'apprendre à jouer avec un tapis profond.

Même si vous prévoyez de jouer en permanence avec un tapis de 100 blindes environ, il est toujours utile d'apprendre les stratégies Short et Midstakes car celles-ci sont également applicables contre les joueurs qui possèdent des petits tapis ou des tapis moyens. Si vous avez 100 blindes et que votre adversaire en possède 20, vous jouez en réalité avec un tapis effectif de 20 blindes puisque c'est le montant maximum que vous pourrez gagner ou perdre. Cela serait une énorme erreur stratégique de ne pas d'adapter au jeu Short, Midstack ou Deepstack. Ces articles de No Limit Midstack vous apprendront tout ce qu'il faut savoir pour adapter votre jeu à ces différentes situations.

Long term online poker success with winning strategies – register for free!

The best strategies With the correct strategy, poker becomes an easy game. Our authors show you how to succeed, one step at a time.

The smartest thinkers Learn from and with internationally successful poker pros, in our live coaching sessions and in the forum.

Free poker money PokerStrategy.com is free of charge. Additionally there is free poker money waiting for you.

You are already a PokerStrategy.com member? Log in here!

Short & midstack Texas Hold'em Strategy

Although deep stack poker is the most complex version of No Limit, that does not mean that short stack strategy and midstack strategy are easy. In fact there are a lot short stack No Limit and midstack No Limit considerations that are just as important to master as in deep play. This strategy advice is useful not only if you are the one with the short or midstack, but also if you are playing against a shorter stacked opponent.

Basic

6 lessons

Bronze

9 lessons

Silver

9 lessons

Gold

8 lessons

What is short stack and midstack strategy?

Short stack poker usually refers to 30 big blinds or less. Midstack poker is usually 30-75 big blinds. This advice can be used effectively if you buy-in for less than the full buy-in in cash games, or in the latter stages of tournaments. If you are new to poker, starting off playing short stack strategy might be a good idea because although you stand to win less, the potential to make mistakes is also much less. Then you can gradually work your way up to midstack strategy, before learning to play deep.

Even if you plan to always play a full stack, it is useful to learn short stack strategy and midstack strategy, because the same strategy works against players who buy-in for smaller amounts too. Even though you may have a 100 big blind stack, if your opponent has a 20 big blind stack, you are effectively playing a 20 big blind stack because that is all you can win or lose. It is a huge strategic leak not to adjust to the differences between short/midstack strategy and deep strategy. These No Limit midstack articles will tell you everything you need to adjust.

Set up your free account

*

OR

My rank

You are not a member of PokerStrategy.com yet. Register for free and take advantage of all our learning tools.
Register now!